Who are we?

The Lab for Innovation in Democracy (LID) is a non-profit, pluralist, non-partisan civil society organization. Based in the city of Guadalajara, Mexico, LID aims to improve the quality of citizen engagement practices and to strengthen the participatory spaces available to citizens of México.

How do we work?

The Lab for Innovation in Democracy conducts research to broaden and strengthen participatory spaces.

Using research as a foundation, the Lab implements intervention strategies to strengthen the values of democracy and citizen practices.

Academic Council

The Academic Council collaborates with LID to ensure that the strategies taken by the Lab adhere to appropriate methodological standards. The Academic Council is comprised of experienced faculty members with a wealth of knowledge in the field of participatory democracy and citizen participation.

  • Ernesto Isunza Vera, PhD.
    CIESAS Golfo
  • José del Tronco Paganelli, PhD.
    FLACSO México
  • Laura Montes de Oca Becerra, PhD.
    UNAM
  • María Luisa García Batiz, PhD.
    Universidad de Guadalajara
  • Basilio Verduzco Chávez, PhD.
    Universidad de Guadalajara
  • Almudena Ocejo Rojo, PhD.
    Centro de Contraloría Social y Estudios de la Construcción Democrática

Ver más

Theoretical grounds

Download the theoretical grounds of the Lab for Innovation In Democracy.

Descarga

Staff

  • Daniel López Sandoval
    Executive Director
    daniel@innovaciondemocracia.org
  • David López García
    Research Coordinator
    david@innovaciondemocratica.org
  • Mario Morales Martínez
    Investigador / Researcher
    mario@innovaciondemocratica.org
  • Mauricio Hernández Estrada
    Researcher and representative in Mexico City
    mauricio@innovaciondemocratica.org
  • Estuardo Gómez Morán
    Researcher
    esteban@innovaciondemocratica.org
  • Diana Briones García
    Design Coordinator
    diana@innovaciondemocratica.org
  • Luis Medina Villaseñor
    Fundraising Coordinator, Researcher
    luis@innovaciondemocratica.org
  • Zaira Yael Ramírez
    Media Coordinator, Researcher
    zaira@innovaciondemocratica.org
  • Luis Sánchez Pérez
    Legal and Administrative Coordinator, Researcher
    luissan@innovaciondemocratica.org